The Small Things

I’m in Ottawa.  (yep, on the road again….I know, I know, I just got home! believe me.  I know) 

So I woke up this morning, I was drinking my coffee and I decided I am still not a morning person.  I’m not ready to run yet, maybe I could just go for a walk.  So I convince a friend to go with me (it didn’t take much really-one text).  The walk was beautiful! The air is crisp, the sun is shinning, there’s a path along the canal and just as we are about to cross the street back to our hotel I see it!  A sign.  No literally, it was a sign.  The Scone Witch has relocated (if you haven’t been and you are in Ottawa, you should fix that) ACROSS THE STREET from my hotel!!  Stay tuned for pictures of absolute deliciousness 🙂 

Isn’t it funny how the smallest discovery can just absolutely make your day.

Leave a Reply

