Sucker!

I was going to go for a bike ride today (reward for finding the floor in my office).  And then it got REALLY windy.  And then the person I was supposed to ride with said-hey, maybe you should come by and we will do a WOD instead.  And I said…..see you in a half hour!? What? Why did I say that?? Who are you!?

WOD = Workout of the Day = crossfit

I haven’t done anything like this since…since….well it predates MJ.  But I got there and I said to myself:

Image

(my bar looked JUST like this-without all that pesky added weight)

And so I did a “WOD”.  And I lived. And it wasn’t so bad.  And I think I may have actually missed it.  Freak!

 
 
Leave a Reply

